## **October 31, 2018**

The Mahaska County Board of Supervisors met in work session on the above date at 7:00 a.m. at the office of the Mahaska County Secondary Road Dept. Present were the following board members: Chairman – Henry VanWeelden; Vice chairman – Mark Groenendyk and Member – Steve Wanders. Also present were Jacob Bell; Randy Brostrom; Rick Cady; Scott Gilliland; Ed Goemaat; Dennis Houser; Travis Johnston; Dan Major; Zac Neff; Cody Padgett; Aaron Patterson; Shawn Ridenour; Doug Rodwell; Mike Rodwell; Andrew Rust; Gary Rust; Pat Scanlon; Shawn Schippers; Reid Stevens; Bill Swink; Mike Taylor; Josh Thornbrugh; Tim Thornbrugh; Brad VanderLinden; Don Van Donselaar; Deb Walling; Bryan Weber; Erick Dursky; Ben Hoskinson and Susan Brown, Mahaska County Auditor.

The board met with Secondary Road staff regarding resignation of County Engineer Dave Shanahan which is effective November 3, 2018.

Attest:

Susan L. Brown Mahaska County Deputy Auditor Henry Van Weelden Mahaska County Board of Supervisors