## October 8, 2015

The Mahaska County Board of Supervisors met in special session on the above date at 7:00 p.m. at the Recycling Center, 701 Hwy 432, Oskaloosa, IA. Present were the following board members: Chairman ó Mark Doland; Vice chairman ó Henry VanWeelden; Member ó Mike Vander Molen. Also present were Heather Gross, Mid Iowa Behavioral Health; Kim Newendorp, Mahaska Co General Relief; Lyle & Kathy VanderMeiden; Brian VanderMeiden; Aaron VanderMeiden; Chantel Kauffman; Don Baker; Larry Boyer; Mike Buban; Terry Lowe; John Jacobs; Richard Thomas Jr; Janet VanderBeek; Aaron Versteegh; Edd Elder; Alan DeBruin; Peggy Wright; Steve Thomas and Susan Brown, Mahaska County Auditor.

The board met in joint session with the Mahaska County Solid Waste Commission. Brian VanderMeiden presented information regarding the recycling centerøs operations.

Chairman Doland opened the meeting at 7:19 p.m.

It was moved by Doland seconded by VanWeelden to approve the agenda with agenda item #2 being moved down to agenda item #5. All present voted aye. Motion carried.

Approval of an administrative transfer for Mahaska County Community Services Director was tabled.

It was moved by Doland seconded by VanWeelden to designate Supervisor VanWeelden as alternate representative to the E911 Board. All present voted aye. Motion carried.

It was moved by Vander Molen seconded by Doland to direct the board representative vote in favor of the EMA 28E agreement. Doland ó aye. VanWeelden ó nay. Vander Molen ó aye. Motion carried.

The board discussed with the commission the options for a household hazardous materials collection site in Mahaska County. No action taken. The commission will discuss and bring information back to the board by the end of the year.

Appointments by the board of supervisors to the landfill commission are to be made by November 30<sup>th</sup>.

It was moved by VanWeelden seconded by Doland to adjourn. All present voted aye. Motion carried.

Attest:\_\_\_\_\_

Susan L. Brown Mahaska County Auditor Mark Doland Mahaska County Board of Supervisors