October 1, 2015

The Mahaska County Board of Supervisors met in special session on the above date at 6:30 p.m. in the third floor conference room of the Mahaska County courthouse. Present were the following board members: Chairman ó Mark Doland; Vice chairman ó Henry VanWeelden; Member ó Mike Vander Molen. Also present were Ginger Allsup, Osky News; Eduardo Zamarripa, CRI; Danielle Lunsford, Osky Herald; Dave Sedivec, Mahaska County Conservation Director; Dave Shanahan, County Engineer; Peggy Wright; Mary Jane Sullivan; Steven Fox; Linda Fox; Kim Dixon; Steve Dixon; Briana Bartlett; Deb VanEngelenhoven; Ed Butler; Donna Rouw; Lawrence Rouw; Dave Krutzfeldt; Eric Sytsma; Curtis Jager; Minnie Richardson; Tom Richardson; Kristen Bandy; Stacy Bandy; Scottie Moore; Doug Yates; Michael Schrock; Mark DeJong; Joe Warrick; Todd Parker; Deb Draper; Brent Stam; Andrew Davis; Crystal Jimenez-Boender; Margaret Ratcliff; Linda Crookham-Hansen; Mark Willett; Madonna Bowie; Matt Kargol; Janet Reese; Jim Osweiller; David Phelps; Larry Linsley; Mark Sullivan; Steve Parker; and Susan Brown, Mahaska County Auditor.

This meeting was filmed by Communications Research Institute of William Penn University.

Chairman Doland opened the meeting at 6:30 p.m. with a moment of silence.

It was moved by VanWeelden seconded by Vander Molen to approve the agenda for today's meeting. All present voted aye. Motion carried.

Chairman Doland outlined the meetings purpose which was to hear input from the public regarding the Local Option Sales Tax (LOST) renewal. Those interested in giving input would come to the table and speak to whether the tax should be extended and what the renewed tax should be used for. The board heard input from twenty-one Mahaska County residents.

	It was moved by VanWeelden seconded by	Vander Molen to adjourn.	All present voted
aye.	Motion carried.		

Attest:		
Susan L. Brown	Mark Doland	
Mahaska County Auditor	Mahaska County Board of Supervisors	