## **January 12, 2010**

The Mahaska County Board of Supervisors met on the above date in budget work session at 1:20 p.m. in the third floor conference room of the Mahaska County courthouse. Present were the following board members; Chairman – Lawrence Rouw; vice chairman – Henry W. Van Weelden and member – Greg Gordy. Also present was the following: Marilyn DeJong, Sue Clark, Ben Hoskinson, Leroy Nugteren, John White and Kay Swanson, Mahaska County Auditor.

Chairman Rouw called the meeting to order with a moment of silence.

It was moved by Gordy seconded by Rouw to approve the agenda. All present voted aye. Motion carried.

Today they met with Marilyn DeJong and Sue Clark from the Department of Human Services; Ben Hoskinson, Leroy Nugteren, and John White for the Conservation Department; Ben Hoskinson for the IRVM Department to discuss budget requests for fiscal year 2010-2011.

No decisions were made today.	
	Lawrence Rouw, Chairman
	Mahaska County Board of Supervisors
ATTEST;Kay Swanson Mahaska County	