September 12, 2008

The Mahaska County Board of Supervisors met in special session on the above date at 9:00 a.m. in the third floor conference room of the Mahaska County courthouse. Present were the following board members: Chairman – Henry W. VanWeelden; vice chairman – Greg Gordy and member – Lawrence Rouw. Also present was Kay Swanson, Mahaska County Auditor.

Chairman VanWeelden called the meeting to order with a moment of silence.

It was moved by Rouw seconded by Gordy to approve the agenda. All present voted aye. Motion carried.

County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections Kay Swanson reported that there were 12,375 voters eligible to vote in the following school districts in Mahaska County.

Fremont Community School District 714 registered voters.

69 voters cast their ballot for Mark Doland and

52 voters cast their ballot for David E. Herr and

5 votes were scattering.

North Mahaska Community School District 1,211 registered voters.

Director District #2 – 18 votes for Dirk Wilkin;

Director District #3 – 21 votes for Tina Layman

#3 - 18 votes for Duane White

Director District #5 – 7 votes for Daniel Gruber

Oskaloosa Community School District 10,450 registered voters.

Director District #4 – 63 votes for Don Patterson

2 votes were scattering

Director District #6 – 64 votes for John L. Grahek

3 votes were scattering

It was moved by Gordy seconded by Rouw to approve the canvass of the School Board Election held in the Fremont Community School District, North Mahaska Community School District and Oskaloosa Community School District. All present voted aye. Motion carried.

It was moved by Gordy seconded by Rouw to adjourn. All present voted aye. Motion carried.

Henry W. VanWeelden, Chairman Mahaska County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST:		
	Kay Swanson, Mahaska County Auditor	