MAHASKA COUNTY COMMISSION OF VETERAN AFFAIRS Iowa Code 35 3-year term - Appointed by County Supervisors

The Mahaska County Commission of Veterans Affairs consists of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors for three-year terms.

As specified by Chapter 35 of the Iowa Code, commission members are honorably discharged persons who served in the United States military during wartime. The commission meets monthly and is charged with oversight of all aspects of the Veterans Affairs office.

Ted Smith	Expires 6/30/25
Joe Durian	Expires 6/30/26
Julie Wells	Expires 6/30/26
Darrin Alderson	Expires 6/30/27
Kurt Kollasch	Expires 6/30/27