Judicial Magistrate Nominating Commission Code of Iowa 602.6503 6 - year term

All Terms expire December 31, 2026

Each county in the state has such a commission. Its duty is to appoint the number of judicial magistrates alloted to the county by the state court administrator. Each commissin is composed of a district court judge designated by the chief judge of the judicial district, two attorneys elected by the bar of the county, and three members appointed by the board of supservisors of the county.

Judge Myron Gookin, Chairperson Donna Scanlon (Supervisors) Karla Hammes (Supervisors) L. Susan Kollasch (Supervisors) Michael Broerman (Bar) Matthew B. Moore (Bar)