COMPENSATION BOARD

Code Section 331.905

(Four Year Staggered Terms began 7-1-87)

- 1. Under Senate File 504, Section 28, there is created in each county a County Compensation Board, which shall be composed of seven members who are residents of the county. The members of the County Compensation Board shall be selected as follows:
 - A. Two members shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors
 - B. One member shall be appointed by each of the following county officers: Auditor, Attorney, Recorder, Sheriff and Treasurer
- 2. Sec. 29 At the hearing held on the county budget, as provided in section 331.434, the County Compensation Board shall submit its recommended compensation schedule for the next fiscal year to the Board of Supervisors for inclusion in the county budget. The Board of Supserviors shall review the recommended compensation schedule for the elected officers and determine the final compensation schedule which shall not exceed the compensation schedule recommended by the County Compensation Board. In determining the final compensation schedule if the Board of Supervisors wished to minus the amount of the recommended compensation schedule, the amount of salary increase proposed for each elected county officer shall be reduced an equal percentage. The final compensation schedule take effect on July 1 following its adoption by the Board.

Kevin Lowry(Auditor)
Billy Blake (Attorney)
Wendy Van Roekel (Recorder)
Brent DeRonde (Sheriff)
Kathy Butler (Supervisors
Mary Sexton (Supervisors)
Sandy Bailey (Treasurer)

Term Expires 6/30/25 Term Expires 6/30/24 Term Expires 6/30/27 Term Expires 6/30/25 Term Expires 6/30/25 Term Expires 6/30/25 Term Expires 6/30/27