CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION Code Section 341A (6 - Year Term - Appointment by Supervisors) (4 - Year Term - Appointment by Attorney)

Subject to the alternate plan enumerated in section 341A.3, there is created in each county a civil service commission composed of three members. Two members shall be appointed by the county board of supervisors, and one member shall be appointed by the county attorney of each county. Commission members shall be appointed within sixty days after August 15, 1973. Appointees to the commission shall be residents of the county for at least two years immediately preceding appointment, and shall be electors. Terms of office shall be six years, however, the initial members of the commission shall be appointed as follows:

One of the members appointed by the board of supervisors shall serve for a period of two years while the other member shall serve for a period of six years and the board shall specify the term of each member so appointed. The member appointed by the county attorney shall serve for a period of four years.

Paul DeGeest - Supervisors (2 years) Jake McGee - Supervisors (6 years) Mark Neff - County Attorney (4 years) Term Expires 2023 Unexpired Term 2022 Unexpired Term 2025